Search Sonardyne

Follow us

Search Sonardyne

Follow us

How can we help?


How do i download files from Syrinx DVL?

21 June 2021


Syrinx DVL has an easy to access web page as well as FTP server for file downloads and management, here’s how to access them.

Download an Individual File

To download an individual file via the built in webserver:

  1. Navigate to the Syrinx DVL webserver by typing in the IP address (default 192.168.179.200) in your web browser and click the “Log Files” tab.
  2. Click the file’s corresponding icon, as highlighted below, browse to a location and then click OK to save the file.

Download Multiple Files using an FTP Client

To download multiple log files via ftp, click Access FTP on the DVL File Manager or use your preferred FTP client to access the server with the following details:
Server address: The IP address of the DVL (default 192.168.179.200)
Username: guest
Password: guest

Download Multiple Files using Windows Explorer as an FTP Client

The following example uses Windows Explorer as an FTP client (it is assumed the DVL’s IP address has
not been changed from the default 192.168.179.200.

  1. Open a Windows Explorer window, enter ftp://192.168.179.200/ and then press Enter.
    1. If an Internet Explorer window opens instead of the FTP Log On window, change the Internet Options settings; follow step 2, otherwise skip to step 4.
  2. Click the settings icon on the Internet Explorer browser and select Internet Options.
  3.  On the Advanced tab, select Enable FTP folder view (outside of Internet Explorer) and then click OK.
  4. Enter the FTP user credentials
    1. User name : guest
    2. Password: guest
  5.  Click Log On
  6.  A directory listing of the DVL Logs will be displayed in Windows Explorer
  7. Select and copy the required files to the new location

Delete an Individual File

  1. Click the file’s corresponding icon
    1. If the file is currently in use the contents will be cleared but the file will not be deleted
    2. Be aware that once the icon is clicked the file will be deleted without any further confirmation
      required.

Delete All Files

  1. Click Delete All
  2. Click Yes to confirm removal of all files
  3. The Syrinx system will confirm that the files are being removed

Share

Looking for more content?

Find more product support in our Knowledgebase