Webinar: Get ready, set, dock!

Course details

Start:
02 March 7am • 2021
Finish:
02 March 5pm • 2021
Course Type:
Webinar

Venue

United Kingdom
Online

In this jointly-hosted webinar, Jason Epp, Electrical Engineer from ISE, and John Houlder, pro-user of Ultra-Short BaseLine (USBL) acoustic tracking systems from Sonardyne, will provide insights on how ISE used USBL to conduct repeated autonomous docking operations. This Q&A session will provide insights from Jason Epp on the equipment used, the building blocks that make the system work, how it was deployed to achieve a successful dock and the actual operations. John Houlder will share insight on how USBL works and some tips on how to get best value in support of AUV operations. This session will last 30 minutes, followed by questions from the audience.

 
There are two occurances of this webinar

7AM (GMT) / 23:00 (PST) Asia/Pacific 

16:00 (GMT) / 08:00 (PST) Europe/America